Posted on Leave a comment

Pain Revolution Fundraiser

Welcome to the Pain Revolution

First Up

Ever wondered what a Pain Revolution public event looks like? We have! And we are super excited welcome Local Pain Educator, Abbie Norrish to demonstrate live how they are changing people’s understanding of pain on a grand scale.

Abbie’s personal journey from lived experience to pain educator is an inspiration in itself, she’ll be ‘on the couch’ with Lorimer sharing her story; the highs and lows, the challenges and rewards of being a key part of the Pain Revolution.

Next…

Ever wanted to be a fly on the wall in Lorimer Moseley’s clinic? Yeeeesss! Lorimer Moseley invites you to join him for what promises to be an enlightening and entertaining clinical encounter. See Lorimer as never before, how does he put a patient at ease? What questions does he ask? How does he cope with challenges?

Followed by…

How was it for you? Lorimer and his patient will be interviewed about the encounter and invited to open up about how it felt from both view points.

And finally…

We’ll be wrapping up with details about you can get more involved with Pain Revolution from ‘Peaks for Pain’ to free online patient events.

So…what are you waiting for? Grab your ticket and join the revolution!

Pain Revolution

Pain Revolution started in 2017 with a group of clinicians, researchers and advocates in Australia riding into the outback to provide support to local health professionals to become pain experts and spread the word in their community.

Riding 870kms in a week is a big effort. So is living with Persisting Pain. We’re taking health and care out of the clinic, and meeting the communities that need help and support, so we can work together to create solutions for better pain management and education

World Event Times

  • Adelaide: Tuesday, 29 June 2021, 19:30 ACST
  • London: Tuesday, 29 June 2021, 11:00 BST
  • Amsterdam: Tuesday, 29 June 2021, 12:00 CEST
  • New York: Tuesday, 29 June 2021, 06:00 EDT
  • Wellington: Tuesday, 29 June 2021, 22:00 NZST

Check out more upcoming events – www.lepubscientifique.com

Cancellation Terms Places can be cancelled and refunded up to 48 hours before the start of the event. Within 48 hours of start time no refund.

Recordings Buy now watch later. If you buy a ticket you can either watch live or catch up later. A link to the recording will be sent out to everyone who buys a ticket.

Leave a Reply